play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of IJC Car Sales Ltd

At IJC Car Sales Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

IJC Car Sales Ltd

IJC Car Sales Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 44 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Would recommend them to anyone!!

    By Julie B on 27 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very good service with friendly staff. Very helpful and we got the car we wanted and are really pleased with it.

    Reply from IJC Car Sales Ltd on 28/02/17

    Thank you for this graet 5* review! 2 other customers just missed out on this rare low mileage automatic. A quick decision was made and you got the car you wanted. It was fully prepared and driven away within hours. Thank you again IAN AND HJORDIS


  • 5

    Helpful, professional and ethical.

    By Richard B on 26 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Not the first time I have bought a quality used car from Ian at ljc. As before, Ian and his team were thoroughly professional, straightforward and nothing was too much to ask in completing my purchase. Great service from an excellent motor dealer; would recommend ljc to others without hesitation.

    Reply from IJC Car Sales Ltd on 28/02/17

    This is Richards 2nd car from us. The car he came to view had been sold so he purchased a 14 plate Skoda roomster automatic instead. Thank you again for your business! IAN and HJORDIS


  • 5

    Warm friendly a very easy expireance

    By Beverley B on 23 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    From the first phone call until the moment I drove off the forecourt I was made to feel welcome nothing was to much trouble thank you ijc louth

    Reply from IJC Car Sales Ltd on 28/02/17

    Thank you so much for thsi 5* star review. Beverley needed to change her car for an automatic and knew we had the largest choice in the area. Thank you for your business! Ian and HJORDIS


  • 5

    THRILLED. !!!

    By Tania W on 21 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    I was looking for a low mileage W.A.V. I was unable to find a suitable wheel chair accessible vehicle in the South Wales area.I therefore looked further afield.I discovered the Ijc web site and was interested in a very low mileage Citroen Berlingo.I looked at reviews that people had written previously.Visiting Louth in Lincolnshire was not an option for me as my husband is in hospital.After speaking with Ian Corby on the telephone I decided to go ahead and buy the car.The car was delivered ,it was even better than I had imagined.It was all that Ian Corby described and more. The transaction was smooth and easy.You can find some gems amongst ex motobility cars and Ijc Car Sales appears to be able to access them . He is knowledgeable, proffessional and delivers on his promises. I would most certainly buy from Ijc Car Sales in the future.

    Reply from IJC Car Sales Ltd on 22/02/17

    Mrs Walsh from Wales purchased a 2014 wheelchair adapted mpv with just 2,000 miles, unseen and paid for it in full (£12995) over the phone. We then arranged delivery to her home in Wales (despite us being on holiday that week!) The car was like new and im pleased you've mentioned that it "was better than i had imagined it". Thank you for this super 5* review Ian and Hjordis, IJC


  • 5

    Would highly recommend an excellant team

    By Elaine D on 10 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    We would very happily recommend IJC Cars to anyone as we found them to be a conscientious and professional outfit. The whole team are polite, knowledgeable and pleasant to deal with. We feel Ian went above and beyond with helping us which we appreciated so very much. We never felt pushed into anything and all the team were happy to answer any questions or queries we had. We were able to try sitting in as many makes of car as we wanted to ensure we made the correct choice of car. We narrowed it down to two and test drove both, but could have tried more should we have wanted to. We are SO happy with the Yeti that we ended up with and wouldn't hesitate to go back when it's time to change again. We'll be taking my brother along next time he's visiting us as there's nothing to compare with IJC in his area. Thank you making buying a car such a pleasant experience.

    Reply from IJC Car Sales Ltd on 18/02/17

    Elaine and her partner purchased a 4,000 miles Skoda yetti AUTOMATIC from us. Both were a pleasure to do business with! You both made a very good decision with this car. Thank you for the 5*star review! Ian and Hjordis


  • 5

    Friendly, professional and efficient

    By Kathleen C on 09 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    This family owned company has a wide choice of excellent, low mileage cars. We particularly wanted an automatic and there was a good selection available. The purchase experience was professional, friendly and efficient. There was even a bowl of water and treats available for our two small dogs! We would certainly recommend the company to anyone seeking a good quality pre-owned vehicle.

    Reply from IJC Car Sales Ltd on 10/02/17

    Thank you both so much for choosing IJC. Mrs.Cross purchased an Automatic Toyota Aygo with just 3,000 miles- it was the LOWEST PRICED IN THE UK ON AUTO TRADER. Kind regards IAN AND HJORDIS


  • 5

    Perfect Car Purchase

    By Abbie May P on 05 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    We were treated wonderfully during our visit and I thank you for looking after us so well. The experience of buying a car on our own for the first time, was great! Never felt under pressure at all! Hoping to buy second car from you shortly! Congratulations to you and your team for high quality salesmanship. We will certainly recommend to our family and friends!

    Reply from IJC Car Sales Ltd on 07/02/17

    Hello Abbie, Thank you for this fantastic 5* star review. Lovely to meet you and your Mother, hope to see you again soon. Enjoy your new car Ian and HJORDIS IJC


  • 5

    Best customer service ever.

    By Neal C on 04 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    One word sums up my experience and that word is brilliant. The service was excellent and very straight forward and honest. I would highly recommend them to family and friends. 12 out of 10. As many stars as there are on the American flag I would give them.

    Reply from IJC Car Sales Ltd on 07/02/17

    Hi Neal thank you for this 5* star review. Neals fatherwas that impressed with ushe came back 2 days later and bought an automatic Citroen c3 picasso too! Neil purchased a 3 yr old MITSUBISHI AUTO WITH ONLY 4,000 MILES! (lucky he made the decision as another customer came to buy it 30 minutes later!) thanks ian and hjordis


  • 5

    Competent, Professional dealership.

    By Roger P on 02 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    An excellent all round service provided by the IJC Management and support team. Would highly recommend the company. Exemplary

    Reply from IJC Car Sales Ltd on 03/02/17

    Thank you for this 5* star review Roger. Roger purchased a 63 plate VW "UP" automatic with JUST 472 MILES! **Roger paid for the car in full over the phone from Scotland*** and collected a week later. THE CAR WAS LIKE BRAND NEW WITH A £7500 SAVING! Best wishes Ian and HJORDIS IJC


  • 5

    a wonderful experience

    By Alan M on 31 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    From the moment I walked into the forecourt and office , I was very impressed with the polite and quality service I received . Being 83 years of age and having quite a few cars in my life time this is with out doubt the best dealership I have been to, Ian and his wife, also martin, could not be more pleasant and obliging, all his cars for sale are brilliant and special attention is given if you need a higher seat arrangement, they couldn't be more helpful, I would recommend them to any one looking to purchase a nearly new vehicle they will really look after you, what I call a family business marks out of 10, 11 Mr Alan Middleton

    Reply from IJC Car Sales Ltd on 01/02/17

    Thank you so much Alan- "11 out of 10" is not a bad score! and " without doubt the best car dealership you've ever been to" means a lot to us all here. We work tirelessly to achieve these fantastic reviews. Enjoy your new car IAN, HJORDIS and Martyn