play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Legbourne Road, Louth, Lincolnshire, LN11 8LQ
Telephone:
01507 605359

Customer reviews of IJC Car Sales Ltd

At IJC Car Sales Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers.

Read for yourselves why so many CHOOSE IJC..!

Write a review

IJC Car Sales Ltd

IJC Car Sales Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 54 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Marvellous.

    By Carl A on 28 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    First class service, an absolute joy to do business with. Straight down the line easy from start to finish, no hassle, no bulll, a good price and good coffee what else do you need. All done and dusted in an hour, and a follow up call a couple of days later just to check all is well. Would use again without hesitation.

    Reply from IJC Car Sales Ltd on 24/02/17

    Thank you Carl for this 5*star review. All the best, Ian and Hjordis IJC


  • 5

    Third time around..

    By Gerald B on 27 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    This is the third car I have purchased from IJC and the previous two experiences were enough to return to IJC for our latest acquisition. The choice of low mileage cars is always excellent and the fact that I replaced a previous purchased car with an identical but later model was more from feeling comfortable than with lack of choice. IJC are not what you would expect from a "second hand car dealer" no pressure selling etc. The buying experience is without stress or pressure which makes the whole process an extremely pleasant experience. I couldn't even bring myself to deliver my trade-in car without having it valeted as it would have looked out of place on the forecourt.


  • 5

    Would recommend highly

    By John D on 26 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great car , great price and great service thanks

    Reply from IJC Car Sales Ltd on 27/01/17

    THANKS FOR THE 5* REVIEW JOHN! This is Johns 2nd car from us in LAST 7 years- ***A 15 plate citroen c3 picasso diesel with just 1,000 miles at £8995!*** Great to see you again, thankyou Ian and HJORDIS IJC


  • 5

    Citroen c3 Picasso automatic

    By Janet A on 25 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    I thought at first it was to long a drive for me but decided to make it as the car was exactly what I was looking for and was not disappointed. On arriving Ian and his partner were very welcoming with a very needy cup of tea, they then helped with the process of buying the car and made it all very easy for me as it was the first car I had baught on my own. I then drove my new car home. If I ever want another car I would not hesitate to use Ijc cars again In fact thay would be my first port of call.

    Reply from IJC Car Sales Ltd on 25/01/17

    Thank you Janet for this 5* star review! We supplied you with a 2,000 mile, very rare automatic Citroen c3 Piccaso as your local main dealer couldn't supply one. Lovely to meet you.*** You came from recomendation from these 5* star reviews and we really appreciate you kind words*** Thanks again Ian and Hjordis IJC


  • 5

    You won't go far wrong.

    By Nick S on 17 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Bought a wav car, unseen, off ljc. Ian told me the car was pretty much perfect and indeed it was. Had the vehicle for a week now and no troubles whatsoever. On picking it up it looked new and not 3 years old. Ian sounds genuine on the phone and I am pleased to report he is.

    Reply from IJC Car Sales Ltd on 18/01/17

    Thank you Nick- appreciate your 5* review.... We had never met and Nick needed an wheelchair adapted mpv for his partner. Although we had stopped selling them i offered to help out from a previous supplier. On recommendation from 80 miles away Nick paid in full over the phone for a car that was unseen and is clearly happy as we are. I am pleased to help out as i know what this will do for your partner-giving you both more freedom. IAN IJC


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Paul G on 10 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    We called at Ijc as we were passing with the intention of showing my sister-in-law a small car that may be suitable for her needs. We nearly drove away as we thought there was nothing in my sister-in-laws price range but Ian stopped us and had a chat about the car she wanted and we are so pleased that he did. She is over the moon with her new Kia Picanto. Nothing was too much trouble for Ian and his wife and my sister-in-law was soon sorted with the paperwork and she drove away the same afternoon in her new car. Nothing could have been easier and it was a pleasure to do business with Ian. He was professional but also friendly and honest.

    Reply from IJC Car Sales Ltd on 11/01/17

    Thank you Paul. Lovely to meet you all. The car purchased was a 2016 kia picanto with 200+ miles at £5995!! **** IT WAS THE LOWEST PRICE IN THE UK BY £1000!**** Im pleased to hear this will give your sister in law her independence back. Thankyou all so much IAN and HJORDIS IJC


  • 5

    Exemplery service: speedy and personal

    By Deborah P on 08 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    This was my first experience of buying a car online and out of area. I knew the exact model and car I required and it had been suggested to me to look at ex-Motability vehicles as I wanted an Automatic for the first time: so a sale of firsts for me. From my first contact with Ian who answered my initial phone enquiry I cannot fault the patience and service received by the different people I have spoken to around the sale of the car. All my questions were answered clearly and openly with reassurance that was genuine and not sales patter - no question was too naïve or unimportant and all the time and explanations I needed were given. There was no pressure put upon me and I felt confident that I was making an informed decision when purchase was agreed. Ian continued to keep in contact about arrangements to have the car delivered to my home address at a time to suit me. I cannot recommend this car dealer highly enough: service, aftercare - everything. Huge thanks.

    Reply from IJC Car Sales Ltd on 20/12/16

    Thank you Deborah! Im pleased to hear that our delivery driver also gave you a full demonstration of your new automatic car. PURCHASED OVER THE PHONE WITHOUT VIEWING...ANOTHER 3 YEAR OLD CAR WITH ***JUST 3,000 MILES!*** ( I TOLD YOU IT WAS LIKE NEW!! ) Hope you enjoy it and drive safely. Ian and hjordis,


  • 5

    Flawless Car & Buying Experience

    By Steve B on 23 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Met Ian and his very professional staff who went the extra mile to help me ascertain if the car was suitable for my wife and the kids. Came back the day after and went out for a test drive by ourselves. The car was flawless inside and out and looked and smelled like new and ran like a dream. The car was ready immediately so no waiting a day or two as I had experienced with other garages and as the wife loved the car we were able to drive it away there and then. Thanks very much and see you in a few years when we are looking to replace or upgrade it.

    Reply from IJC Car Sales Ltd on 24/11/16

    Thank you for this kind review Steve- Hope your wife enjoys it. Thank you both - Ian and Hjordis IJC


  • 5

    Nissan buyer

    By Robert T on 19 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Relaxed attitude, without a forceful approach towards buying a car. I did find that I was missing some information about the car that I bought but besides this I found the whole experience pleasurable.

    Reply from IJC Car Sales Ltd on 22/11/16

    Thank you for this great review Robert, hope you and your wife enjoy your new car! Pleased to say that after speaking with you- the "missing informatioin" was that we had serviced your car free of charge and just hadn't stamped the book (sorry!) Nice to meet you both, thank you again. IAN AND HJORDIS


  • 5

    Outstanding service.

    By Andrea C on 02 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    They were extremely helpful. The whole process was so simple and quick it was a pleasure buying a car from them. We found them to be honest, friendly and accommodating. We had looked around at other car sales and we found them fake to deal with. We came across IJC by chance while searching the net and really pleased we found them. Will definitely recommend them and will be going back for all our cars in future.

    Reply from IJC Car Sales Ltd on 15/11/16

    Good afternoon Andrea Im pleased your happy with your new car.( just 1,000 miles on the clock!!!) thanks for taking time to review us and we really appreciate your business IAN IJC